the 4th homemade scarf for a special little girl

8 Sep

after a home mad scarf for the father, the next scarf goes to the daughter. i was planning to give it to Putri before she went back to Medan. but i was too late. i couldn`t finish the scarf before she left (and i don`t think that she`ll like the color… do you like it, Nyutri?).

2

this 4th homemade, i used the thinnest yarn i could find in my best friend`s collection  and 2 mm needle. it smalls, it sharps, it feels good in my hand, although it`s kinda scary for some people to see me holding sharp things like needle and knives :p

1

this pink scarf will be with my most favorite little girl ever, soon. i hope she`ll like it and i hope i can buy some green yarns to make another scarf for her (i just found that she likes green). this little girl, i maybe don`t know her that deep but in my heart, she does have her place. looking at her, for me, is like looking at a mirror. she reflects my life a loads.

i often feel like i want to lay my head down on her lap. to feel the calmness and sincerity of a child.

Leave a Reply

